航空航天

要保证飞机的各项基本功能正常运行,主要依靠人工照明将重要的安全和操作信息传递给飞行员和乘客。综合显示器、驾驶舱控制系统、指示灯、发光标识、导航灯以及其他电子设备用于提供必要的信息,安全、准确地引导飞机抵达目的地,同时确保乘客的舒适性。这些发光部件必须经过全面的测试和测量,确保符合质量要求和行业标准。航空航天和国防技术制造商必须解决绝对质量方面的挑战,在将新设备运用到世界上监管最严格的机器上时,绝对质量至关重要。ProMetric®成像色度计和亮度计的亮度和色度测量解决方案能够达到研发级测试的高精度要求,同时也满足生产级测试的速度和分析要求。瑞淀光学系统基于CCD相机的成像测量系统经过NIST(国家标准和技术研究所)可追溯的测量标定,提供最准确的光源表征,采集亮度、色度(CIE 或L*a*b色彩空间坐标)和对比度的精确空间测量数据。Radiant相机拥有科学设计的三色滤光片系统,能够模拟人类视觉对亮度和色彩的感知灵敏度。这种光学系统能够对发光部件进行质量评估,无论是显示器、字符和标识,还是环境光线分布模式,都能够准确地反映操作员或乘客对这些部件的感知,确保所有发光部件符合安全性和可操作性要求。

嵌入式显示器

测试LCDs, OLEDs,HUDs

瑞淀光学系统是全球领先的显示器测试系统提供商,迄今已在世界各地部署数以千计的测试系统,对数百万台平板显示器(FPD)、智能电子设备、触摸屏、信息娱乐和导航显示器以及其他显示设备进行测试。Radiant 相机能够评估LCD和OLED显示器及部件(包括背光模组(BLUs)和LCD模组)、透视显示器(包括增强现实显示(AR))以及平视显示器(HUDs),确保它们在各种天气条件下以及白天和夜间等不同自然光线环境下的性能。

Radiant使用配备ProMetricTrueTest™软件的ProMetric成像色度计或亮度计进行显示器测试。这些测试包括ANSI亮度、ANSI色彩均匀性、亮度或色度mura(瑕疵)检测、漏光、点和线缺陷检验、图像残留以及视角性能测试。使用自动化视觉检测软件,基于严重程度和范围对缺陷进行衡量和评估,并与人工检测员对允许或不可接受缺陷的感知相关联。显示器测试支持标准化测量做法,比如国际汽车工程师学会(SAE International)建议的显示器、HUD和发光部件测量做法(例如ARP4260B,其包含机载电子平板显示器色度和亮度测量准则)。


Radiant 测量系统可以选择性部署专为计算显示器均匀性方面的JND(“最小可显示差异”)所开发的成像分析算法,用于识别显示器mura。JND检测算法包含在TrueTest软件的TrueMURA™插件中,该算法基于美国一项名为“空间标准测量仪”技术的专利(专利注册号:7,783,130),已从NASA(美国国家航空航天局)获得该专利的使用许可。

相关链接:

白皮书: 如何使用成像色度计对显示器进行自动化视觉检测

透视显示器和HUD测量领域的领导者

极大地提高了飞行员对轨迹和外部因素的态势感知。HUD的有效性完全取决于投射照明设备的质量。显示器中的物体必须在任何飞行条件下都能够很容易被飞行员看到,并且必须确保显示器系统在整个生命周期内始终具备足够的亮度和色度。

作为消费类电子产品近眼显示器(NED)测试系统领域的领先提供商,瑞淀光学系统的ProMetric®系统一直广泛应用于各种测试环境,用于对透视显示器技术进行测量,包括LED、以及采用不同投射方法的波导显示技术。相机拥有电子控制镜头和Smart Control™功能,能够对焦距和光圈设定进行精确的自适应调节。这些技术结合在一起,能够以最快速、最准确的方式将发光物体的位置投射到无限平面上,比如HUD和增强现实显示器中显示的符号。只需进行最小程度的调节,Radiant 的成像色度计就能够将感兴趣点映射到投射照明符号,提供亮度和色度测量,同时记录任何工作距离下的物体距离、尺寸和比例,以确保投射准确度。

 

背光航空电子设备的测量

发光控制装置、信息面板和标识

数字航空电子设备正在继续取代驾驶舱内的模拟部件和机舱内的控制装置,使得亮度和色度精度评估变得日益重要。指示灯、测量仪器、控制装置、仪表板和发光标识用于提供至关重要的性能、指示和安全信息,许多背光部件必须符合标识亮度和色度阈值,以确保在各种照明条件下都能提供足够的强度和正确的分布。对于背光符号的测量,Radiant 专门设计了一套测量系统,其拥有一款功能强大的软件工具,称为Auto-POI(或者称为自动感兴趣点),其能够基于色度和亮度值自动选择背光符号,完全不受符号形状、尺寸、位置和定位的影响。这极大地简化了仪表板上符号类组件的测量,轻松确保亮度(用户指定的最小Lv百分比)和色度(用户指定的CIE cx, cy值)的均匀性,即使在动态应用条件下,比如仪表板在检测期间发生移动、转移或变化,也能实现精确测量。Radiant 软件能够针对一个字符单独进行计算,也能够针对许多字符同时进行计算,从而通过单次测量就能够确保不同符号之间以及符号内部的照明均匀性。

Radiant >的亮度和色度测量系统也可用于确保机舱内各种背光符号和标识的色度和亮度均匀性,保证它们符合SAE关于标识色度和亮度以及环境照明方面的建议标准。Radiant 软件能够采集到的值包括符号上的平均亮度、最小和最大亮度点、色度值以及主波长。

相关链接:

网络研讨会:针对车载信号装置和指示灯提供真正自动化的亮度和色度测量

 

内部照明的评估

驾驶舱和机舱照明

瑞淀光学系统照明测量系统能够帮助制造商使驾驶舱、机舱、机上厨房、厕所、天花板、通道、墙壁和头顶等位置的内部照明符合一般建议标准,确保提供充足的照明,以满足各种飞行功能的要求。

内部照明必须基于飞机内的安装距离或角度提供充足的照明,以确保符合规范。过亮或导向不佳的照明可能无法符合飞机操作规范。此外,亮度和色度均匀性对于功能和质量感知也很重要。由瑞淀光学系统ProMetric成像系统绘制的发光强度分布模式图能够在照明系统的设计、制造和安装过程中确保亮度和分布模式的合适性,在从研发到生产的过程中,将光源表征数据充分关联起来。

 

 

LED头灯、尾灯和光条配件的质量控制可以使用ProMetric成像色度计ProMetric软件轻松解决,包括确定发光强度分布、测量亮度和色度均匀性以及检测照明群组中出现故障的LED。ProMetric软件能够将ROI(感兴趣区域)叠加在图像上,确定单个LED的性能。

 

外部光源的表征

导光灯,着陆灯,投光灯以及其他外部照明

对于外部照明,比如导航灯、防撞灯、滑行灯、着陆灯、投光灯、轮舱灯以及其他照明和发光区域,瑞淀系统能够确保亮度分布精度以及色度符合SAE监管测试点和自定义测试点的相关标准。

瑞淀光学系统ProMetric相机与小巧的测角系统搭配使用,能够提供HID、LED等光源的全面数据,实现最佳的外部光源设计。设计工程师能够轻松生成标准输出文件,用于创建完整的近场模型,包括IES、EULUMDAT(LDT)和Radiant Source Model™(RSM,光源模型)文件。瑞淀系统能够测量发光强度分布模式、限值和照明分布,确保照明设备满足航空航天照明标准的相关要求。

 

小型光源

光源表征

瑞淀光学系统能够测量小型单一光源(LED或HID灯泡)以及大型灯具,确定它们的发光强度、照度、亮度和色度等特征。Radiant 专门设计的软件可以将这些测量数据转换为发光强度分布和照明分布数据,评估导航灯和泛光灯的光束模式截止梯度。Radiant 相机能够对各种光源的近场

分布进行表征,以创建不同视角下的照明外观模型。ProMetric<成像色度计与精确的测角系统(SIG-400光源成像测角仪®PM-NFMS™)搭配使用,广泛应用于光学设计应用,能够输出Radiant 光源模型(RSM),然后,Radiant ProSource®软件可以将该模型转换为一个光线集合库。大多数常见的光学设计软件包(比如ASAP®、FRED®、LightTools®、LucidShape®、Photopia™、IES TM-25、Opticad®、OSLO®、SimuLux®、SPEOS®、TracePro®和OpticStudio™ (ZEMAX)以及通用文件格式)都支持这些光线集合,用于简化光学设计。

相关链接:

视频: 光源和灯具近场测量系统

Aerospace

On an aircraft, critical safety and operational information is relayed to pilots and passengers primarily via artificial light. Integrated displays, cockpit controls, indicators, illuminated signs, navigation lights, and other electronics provide the necessary data to safely and accurately guide an aircraft to its destination and ensure the comfort of its occupants. These illuminated components must be thoroughly tested and measured to comply with exacting industry standards and meet quality parameters. Manufacturers of aerospace and defense technologies must address the challenge for absolute quality – critical when specifying new equipment into the world’s most highly-regulated machines.

Radiant’s light and color measurement solutions, based on ProMetric® Imaging Colorimeters and Photometers, provide the high precision required for R&D, while meeting the speed and analysis requirements of production-level testing. Calibrated for NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology)-traceable measurements, Radiant's CCD-based imaging systems provide the most accurate characterization of light sources, capturing precise spatial measurements of luminance, chromaticity (CIE or L*a*b color space coordinates), and contrast. Radiant cameras feature a tristimulus optical filter system scientifically engineered to simulate human visual sensitivity to brightness and color. This optical system enables quality evaluations of illuminated components that accurately reflect an operator’s or passenger’s perception of the componentwhether a display, character, sign, or ambient light distribution pattern—ensuring all illuminated components meet requirements for safety and operability.

Embedded Displays

Testing LCDs, LEDs, OLEDs, and HUDs

Radiant is the leading provider of display test solutions, with thousands of systems deployed worldwide, testing millions of flat panel displays (FPDs), smart devices, touchscreens, infotainment and navigation displays, and more. Radiant cameras evaluate LCD, LED, and OLED displays and display components, including backlight units (BLUs) and LCD modules, as well as see-through displays like augmented reality (AR) and head-up displays (HUDs), for performance in a range of ambient light environments, from day to night, in all weather conditions.

Radiant display tests are performed using a ProMetric Imaging Colorimeter or Photometer paired with ProMetric or TrueTest™ Software. Tests include ANSI (American National Standards Institute) brightness, ANSI color uniformity, light or color mura (blemish) detection, light leakage, pixel and line defect inspection, image sticking, and view angle performance testing. Using automated visual inspection software, defects are weighted and evaluated based on their severity and scope, which correlate to either permissible or unacceptable imperfections as perceived by a human observer. Display tests support standardized measurement practices such as those recommended by SAE International for displays, HUDs, and illuminated components (for example, ARP4260B, which contains colorimetric and photometric measurement guidelines for airborne electronic flat panel display systems).

As an option, Radiant measurement systems may employ an image analysis algorithm specifically for computing JND (“Just Noticeable Differences”) in display uniformity, used to identify display mura. The JND detection algorithm is offered in the TrueMURA™ plug-in for TrueTest Software, and is based on U.S. patent 7,783,130, “Spatial Standard Observer” technology, licensed by Radiant from NASA.

Related Links:

White Paper: How to Use Imaging Colorimeters for Automated Visual Inspection of Displays

Leader in See-Through Displays and HUD Measurement

HUDs greatly enhance a pilot’s situational awareness of trajectory and external factors. The usefulness of an HUD depends entirely on the quality of projected illumination. Objects in a display must be easily viewable in any flight condition, and adequate brightness and color must be ensured for the life of the display system.

Radiant is the leading provider of near-eye display (NED) test systems in consumer electronics, and for HUDs in automotive manufacturing, Our ProMetric® systems have been applied in various testing environments to measure see-through display technologies from LED to OLED to waveguide using a range of projection methods. Radiant cameras feature electronically-controlled lenses and Radiant’s Smart Control™ functionality for precise, adaptive adjustment of focus and aperture settings. Combined, these technologies enable the fastest and most accurate location of illuminated objects projected on an infinite plane, such as the symbols displayed in HUDs and augmented reality displays. With minimal adjustment, our imaging colorimeters map points of interest to projected symbols and provide luminance and color measurements while recording object distance, size, and scale at any working distance to ensure accurate projection.

 

Measurement of Backlit Avionics 

Illuminated Controls, Information Panels, and Signs

Digital avionics continue to replace analog components in the cockpit and controls in the cabin, making light and color accuracy evaluation increasingly critical. Indicators, gauges, controls, instrument panels, and illuminated signs provide vital performance, instructional, and safety information, and many backlit components must comply with standard luminance and color thresholds for adequate intensity and distribution under all lighting conditions.

Designed specifically for backlit symbol measurement, Radiant measurement systems feature a powerful software tool called Auto-POI (or Automatic Points of Interest), which automatically selects backlit symbols based on color and luminance values, regardless of symbol shape, size, location, or position. This greatly simplifies the process of evaluating like-symbols across an instrument panel for uniform luminance (user-specified minimum Lv percentage) and chromaticity (user-specified CIE cx, cy values), and enables accurate measurement for dynamic applications where panels may move, shift, or change during inspection. Calculations may be run on one or many characters simultaneously to ensure inter- and intra-symbol uniformity in a single measurement.

Radiant’s light and color measurement systems are also used to ensure color and luminance uniformity in backlit symbols and signs in the cabin, supporting SAE recommendations regarding color and brightness of signs and ambient lighting. Values captured by the software include average luminance across symbols, minimum and maximum luminance points, color values, and dominant wavelengths.

Related Links:

Webinar: Truly Automated Light and Color Measurement for Tell-Tales and Indicators

 

Evaluating Interior Lighting

Cockpit and Cabin Lighting

Radiant light measurement systems enable manufacturers to meet general recommendations for interior lighting in cockpits, cabins, galleys, lavatories, ceilings, aisles, walls, and overhead, ensuring adequate illumination for all in-flight functions.

Interior lighting must provide adequate illuminance relative to the installation distance or angle in an aircraft to ensure specifications are met. Light that is too bright, or poorly-directed, may not meet specifications for aircraft operation. Uniformity in illuminance and color is also important for both function and quality perception. Luminous intensity distribution patterns mapped by Radiant ProMetric imaging systems ensure appropriate brightness and distribution patterns in design, manufacture, and installation of lighting systems, correlating light source characterization data from R&D to production.

Quality control for LED headlamps, taillights, and accessory light strips can be readily addressed with a ProMetric Imaging Colorimeter and ProMetric Software. You can determine luminous intensity distribution, measure uniformity of luminance and color, and detect failed LEDs in the cluster . ProMetric Software allows you to overlay ROIs (Regions of Interest) on the image and determine individual LED performance.

 

Characterizing Exterior Lighting

Navigation, Landing, Flood, and other External Lights

For exterior lighting such as navigation, anti-collision, taxi, landing, flood, wheel well, logo, and other lights and illuminated areas, Radiant systems ensure illuminance distribution accuracy and color compliance in accordance with SAE regulation test points, in addition to verifying custom test points.

Radiant ProMetric cameras paired with compact goniometric systems deliver comprehensive data on light sources from HIDs to LEDs to help you design of external light source configurations. Design engineers can easily generate standard output files for complete near-field modeling, including IES, EULUMDAT (LDT), and Radiant Source Model™ (RSM) files. Systems measure luminous intensity distribution patterns and limits and illumination distribution to match requirements for aerospace lighting standards.

 

Small Light Sources

Light Source Characterization

Radiant systems measure both small, single light sources (LEDs or HID bulbs) and large luminaires to characterize their intensity, illuminance, luminance, and chromaticity. Specially-engineered Radiant software converts these measurements to luminous intensity distribution and illumination distribution data, and evaluates beam pattern cut-off gradients for navigation and flood lights.

Radiant cameras characterize the near-field distribution of each light source to model the light’s appearance at all view angles. Used in optical design applications, ProMetric Imaging Colorimeters paired with a precision goniometric system (SIG-400 Source Imaging Goniometer® or PM-NFMS™) will output a Radiant Source Model (RSM) that can be converted to a ray set sing Radiant ProSource® Software. These ray sets are supported in most common optical design packages (such as ASAP®, FRED®, LightTools®, LucidShape®, Photopia™, IES TM-25, Opticad®, OSLO®, SimuLux®, SPEOS®, TracePro®, and OpticStudio™ (ZEMAX), as well as general file formats) to streamline optical design.

Related Links:

Video: Near-Field Measurement System for Light Sources and Luminaires