消费类电子产品

电子设备利用色彩和光线通过发光控制和高分辨率显示器向用户传递数字信息。显示器技术的使用范围已经从电视机、计算机和电话扩展到了电器、玩具、可穿戴设备以及其他设备。这些产品的视觉质量不仅会影响功能操作,同时还决定客户体验和满意度。设备设计人员和制造商必须满足消费者对显示器质量不断提高的期望。

Radiant Vision Systems 可以运用过去数十年在设计和制造过程的各个阶段积累的自动化视觉检测经验,并充分利用我们在亮度和色度测量领域的悠久历史以及生产级显示器测试解决方案方面的丰富专业知识。我们向世界各地的主要消费类电子产品制造商提供支持,并且深刻认识到零瑕疵设备是获得市场成功的先决条件之一。我们与您紧密合作,提供全面的解决方案来支持您的运营需求,以提高生产量,减少返工,并实现绝对质量。

Radiant TrueTest™ 软件提供生产级质量控制和广泛的测试库。我们的ProMetric®成像色度计和亮度计配备先进的滤光片,能够模拟人类视觉对光线和色彩的感知,从消费者的感知角度,对您设备的质量进行最可靠的评估。来自Radiant的一体化系统可以帮助您确保每台设备在每个制造阶段都满足您的标准,进而能够在如今竞争激烈的市场上满足您客户的期望。

 

LCD/OLED 显示器测试领域的引领者

 

作为世界第一大显示器测试解决方案提供商,Radiant迄今为止已部署了数以千计的测试系统,测试了数以百万计的智能设备、触摸显示屏、信息娱乐显示面板、嵌入式显示器以及其他显示设备。通过使用Radiant ProMetric成像色度计或亮度计,并结合TrueTest™ 软件,您能够对LCD、OLED以及其他类型的显示器进行广泛的测试,包括:

  • ANSI亮度
  • ANSI色彩均匀性(CIE x, y和CIE u’,v’坐标系)
  • 亮度或色度mura(瑕疵)检测
  • 漏光
  • 像素和线缺陷检测
  • 图像残留
  • 视角性能


Radiant自动化视觉检测系统可以根据严重程度和范围来衡量和评估缺陷,与人工检测员对允许的缺陷或不可接受的缺陷的感知能力关联起来。ProMetric相机采用分辨率最高达到2900万像素的科学级隔行冷却型CCD,能够通过单次测量采集到高分辨率图像,同时最大限度地减少视觉噪声。这可以确保您采集到最清晰的图像,用于检测极微小的缺陷,实现像素级缺陷检测。

相关链接:

视频: LCD显示器生产过程中的自动化视觉检测

白皮书:如何使用成像色度计对显示器进行自动化视觉检测

白皮书:显示器缺陷和Mura与人类视觉感知相关的测量方法

白皮书: 如何使用成像色度计来提高OLED显示器的生产测试效率和良率

 

键盘检测解决方案

Radiant的检测解决方案组合包括专为在量产环境下测试发光键盘、微型键盘和控制面板而设计的软件。通过在生产线上使用我们的自动化视觉检测解决方案,您可以确保背光按键和部件的完美总装,保障设备的可用性,并保证产品的长期质量。

ProMetric成像解决方案和ProMetric软件的PM-KB™发光键盘测试模块让您能够运用独特的工具检测字符间与字符内亮度和色度均匀性,执行光学字符识别(OCR),以确保按键容易看到,并且妥善安装在正确的位置。同时,OCR技术还可用于验证字符印刷位置的准确性或字符印刷质量。

相关链接:

产品信息: PM-KB™发光键盘测试软件

 

表面外观和机电装配件检测

存在刮痕、压痕或其他缺陷的产品可能会导致代价高昂的退货,损害您的品牌声誉和未来业务。旨在防止表面缺陷的质量控制操作在很大程度上依靠人工检测员,以确保不会将缺陷产品交付到消费者手中。然而,生产线速度越快,产品越复杂,或者缺陷越模糊,人工检测员则越难以在保持质量一致性的同时,跟上生产量需求。

我们拥有行业领先的亮度测量技术,其可以与选定的机器视觉工具结合使用,解决各种具有挑战性的非发光表面和部件检测应用,包括设备封盖和机电装配件。Radiant的CCD系统可以采集到分辨率高达2900万像素的图像,高动态范围(达到73dB)则可以采集到最大范围的灰度值。这些功能的结合可产生更高清晰度和对比度的图像,实现对标准机器视觉系统无法检测到的微小细节的检测(比如黑色材料上的黑色螺丝,或者表明元件放置位置不正确或金属表面上有刮痕的极细微特征的测量)。


我们的自动化视觉检测解决方案能够检测、识别和量化缺陷,以对缺陷进行分析,无需人工干预,从而让您能够轻松识别超出所定义严重程度公差范围的缺陷,并运用自动化通过/未通过机制将缺陷产品剔除。

相关链接:

网络研讨会:采用成像亮度计进行视觉表面检测

视频:INSPECT.assembly自动化视觉检测站

应用: 装配后验证

应用:表面检测

 

信息安全性、保密性和供应商诚信

Radiant Vision Systems与全球领先的消费类电子产品制造商密切合作,生产出世界上最具竞争力的产品。我们理解制造商们在技术开发、操作实践以及其他专有信息领域对于绝对保密性的需求。我们的行为准则要求对客户信息实施严格的保护,这使我们赢得了全球众多领先品牌的信任。

Consumer Electronics

Electronic devices use color and light to convey digital information to users via illuminated controls and high-resolution displays. The use of display-based technologies has extended beyond televisions, computers, and phones to appliances, toys, wearables, and other devices. The visual quality of these products not only enables functional operation but defines the customer experience and satisfaction. Device designers and manufacturers must meet ever-increasing consumer expectations for exquisite display quality.

Radiant Vision Systems applies decades of experience in automated visual inspection at all stages of the design and manufacturing process, leveraging our history in light and color measurement and our expertise in production-level display test solutions. We support major consumer electronics manufacturers worldwide, and understand that a flawless device is a prerequisite for market success. We work closely with you to provide comprehensive solutions that support your operating imperatives—increasing throughput, reducing rework, and achieving absolute quality.

Radiant’s TrueTest™ Software offers production-level quality control and an extensive library of tests. Our ProMetric® Imaging Colorimeters and Photometers feature advanced optical filters that simulate human visual perception of light and color, providing the truest evaluation of quality your customers will see. An integrated system from Radiant helps you to ensure that each device meets your standards at every stage of manufacture – and, meets your customer’s expectations in today’s competitive marketplace.

 

Leader in Display Testing

All Display Technologies from LCD to OLED

As the number-one provider of display test solutions worldwide, Radiant has thousands of systems currently deployed testing millions of smart devices, touchscreens, infotainment panels, embedded displays, and other display devices. A broad range of tests can be performed on LCD, OLED, and other display types using a Radiant ProMetric Imaging Colorimeter or Photometer paired with TrueTest™ Software, including:
 

  • ANSI brightness
  • ANSI color uniformity (CIE x, y and CIE u’,v’ coordinates)
  • light or color mura (blemish) detection
  • light leakage
  • pixel and line defect inspection
  • image sticking
  • view angle performance


Radiant’s automated visual inspection systems weigh and evaluate defects based on severity and scope, which correlate to either permissible or unacceptable imperfections as they would be perceived by a typical human observer. With scientific-grade, interline-cooled CCDs with up to 29-megapixels in resolution, ProMetric cameras capture high-resolution images in a single measurement while minimizing visual noise. This ensures that you have the clearest images for fine-detail and pixel-level defect inspection.

Related Links:

Video: Automated Visual Inspection in LCD Production
White Paper: How to Use Imaging Colorimeters for Automated Visual Inspection of Displays
White Paper: Methods for Measuring Display Defects and Mura as Correlated to Human Visual Perception
White Paper: How to Use Imaging Colorimeters to Improve OLED Display Production Testing Efficiency and Yields

 

Keyboard Inspection Solutions

Radiant’s portfolio of inspection solutions includes software specially engineered for testing illuminated keyboards, keypads, and control panels in high-volume manufacturing environments. Using our automated visual inspection on the production line, you can ensure perfect final assembly of backlit keys and components, safeguarding device usability and ensuring long-term product quality.

ProMetric imaging solutions and the PM-KB™ Illuminated Keyboard Testing module for ProMetric Software let you apply unique tools for inter- and intra-character luminance and color uniformity and perform optical character recognition (OCR) to ensure keys are easily viewed and properly installed in their correct locations. OCR technology can also be applied to verify the accuracy of character print location or quality.

Related Links:

Product Information: PM-KB™ Illuminated Keyboard Testing Software

 

Cosmetic Surface Inspection and Assembly Verification

Scratched, dented, and otherwise imperfect products result in costly returns and may damage your brand’s reputation and future business. Quality control operations that are intended to prevent surface defects rely largely on human inspectors to ensure defective products are not shipped to consumers. However, the faster the production rate, more complex the product, or more obscure the defect, the more difficult it is for humans to keep up with throughput demands while maintaining consistent quality.

Our industry-leading technology for light measurement can be combined with select machine vision tools to accomplish challenging inspection applications of non-illuminated surfaces and components, including device covers and electromechanical assemblies. Radiant CCD systems capture high resolution images up to 29-megapixels. A large dynamic range to 73 dB captures the greatest range of grayscale values. These capabilities yield images with increased clarity and contrast and enable detection of fine details that typical machine vision systems miss (such as black screws on black material, or hairline measurements that indicate improperly placed parts or scratches on metal surfaces).

Our automated visual inspection solutions can detect, identify, and quantify defects for analysis without human intervention, enabling you to easily identify and apply automated pass/reject mechanisms to defects that fall out of defined severity tolerances.

Related Links:

Webinar: Visual Surface Inspection with Imaging Photometers
Video: INSPECT.assembly Automated Visual Inspection Station
Application: Assembly Verification
Application: Surface Inspection
 

Information Security, Confidentiality, and Supplier Integrity

Radiant Vision Systems partners with leading consumer electronics manufacturers to produce the world’s most competitive products. We understand the need for absolute confidentiality surrounding technology development, operational practices, and other proprietary information. Our code of conduct enforces strict protection of customer information, and has earned us the trust of leading brands worldwide.