各类平视显示器(从2D到 AR )的测量:测量系统优点及演示

网络讲座

将行驶速度、导航信息和警示符号投影到汽车挡风玻璃上,拥有设计精巧,安全行驶等优势的平视显示器(HUDs) 现已成为汽车市场预期增长率最高的产品(来源:Mordor Intelligence,< em >汽车挡风玻璃显示市场——分析经济增长的趋势和预测(2018 - 2023)< / em >)。HUD技术目前已在多款新车中得到了应用,并迅速发展。随着虚拟现实和增强现实(VR, AR)在消费电子领域的兴起,用户对投影和全息显示的期望放在HUD设计和质量上,并提出了更高的要求。通过提供固定景深的2D HUD,汽车制造商获得竞争优势的机会可能是短暂的。对下一代3D和AR HUDs的预期已经在构建中,甚至将会优先于集成HUD系统之前推出市场。

HUD新系统的出现,使用于保证HUD图像质量的显示测试设备也面临着新的需求。随着3D和AR-HUD系统的结合,HUD测量过程如何变化?这两个系统投射出新的虚拟图像类型,在一定度范围内跨越更大的视场,做为制造商,将如何选择一款测试系统,保证HUD图像质量呢?

本次网络研讨会由Radiant Vision Systems 负责汽车领域业务的Matt Scholz主持,在会上,我们将介绍一款多功能的HUD测量系统,能够一次解决2D,3D,以及AR HUD质量的硬件/软件平台。Matt将概述HUD虚拟图像的类型和测量的挑战,并介绍Radiant的HUD测量系统。他将演示使用Radiant的TT-HUD™软件模块进行的HUD图像质量测试。主题包括:

  • 概述2D,3D及 AR HUD 产品特点
  • 下一代HUD产品带来的测试挑战
  • 简化HUD图像光学测试系统的测试特征
  • 现场演示Radiant HUD显示器测试软件的测试操作
现在下载
观看网络讲座 观看网络讲座
更喜欢在Youtube观看视频
Application: 
Industry:

Measuring Head-Up Displays from 2D to AR: System Benefits & Demonstration

Webinar

Projecting speed, navigation, and alerts onto the car windshield—directly in the operator’s field of view—offers safety and design advantages that have made head-up displays (HUDs) the vehicle segment with the highest expected growth rate in the automotive market (Source: Mordor Intelligence, Automotive Head-up Display Market - Analysis of Growth, Trends, and Forecast (2018 - 2023)). Already introduced in several new vehicles, HUD technology is evolving rapidly. With the rise of virtual and augmented reality (VR, AR) in consumer electronics, user expectations regarding projection and holographic displays have set a high bar for HUD design and quality. The opportunity for automakers to gain a competitive advantage by offering fixed-depth, 2D HUDs may be brief. Anticipation is already building for next-generation 3D and AR HUDs, even prior to a widespread commercial rollout of the first integrated HUD systems.

With the advent of new systems, display test equipment used to ensure HUD image quality is likewise facing new demands. How does the process of HUD measurement change with the incorporation of 3D and AR-HUD systems, which project new types of virtual images, across larger fields of view, and at a range of depths? Are you a manufacturer concerned with finding a measurement system that can address the evolution of HUD technology?

Hosted by Matt Scholz, Automotive Business Leader at Radiant Vision Systems, this webinar presents an all-in-one HUD measurement system capable of addressing 2D, 3D, and AR HUD quality using a common hardware/software platform. Matt will provide an overview of HUD virtual image types and measurement challenges, and introduce Radiant’s photometric HUD measurement system. He’ll review key imaging specifications and demonstrate HUD image quality tests using Radiant’s TT-HUD software module. Topics include:

  • Outlook for 2D, 3D, and augmented reality (AR) HUD systems
  • Measurement challenges posed by next-generation HUD technology
  • Test system specifications that simplify optical metrology for all HUD image types
  • Demonstrations of image quality tests from Radiant’s head-up display test software
Download Slides
WATCH THE WEBINAR WATCH THE WEBINAR
Prefer to watch on YouKu?
Application: