TT-HUD平视显示器测试模块

TT-HUD

适用于评估平视显示器系统投影质量的特定应用软件模块

平视显示器(HUD)为制造商们提出了独特的测量挑战,无论环境条件、虚拟图像位置或无限观看平面上的焦距,他们必须充分考虑投影图像的亮度、对比度和清晰度。完整的HUD测试要求同时进行亮度(光线数据)和尺寸(空间数据)测量,以确保在快速变化的现实环境中传递给车辆驾驶员信息的准确性。

作为Radiant Vision Systems TrueTest™软件系列的一部分,TT-HUD模块拥有TrueTest软件的所有优点,可通过特定的测试高效执行亮度、色度和尺寸测量,以评估增强投影的质量,比如平视显示器(HUD)系统发射的投影。来自Radiant的完整HUD测试解决方案将TT-HUD特定应用软件模块、ProMetric®成像色度计或亮度计和200 mm电子控制镜头结合在一起,可快速对平视显示器执行自动化视觉检测。

TT-HUD模块结合ProMetric成像测试系统,可同时测试所有HUD特征,能够比点式测量设备或标准机器视觉系统(单独或组合使用)更快速、更一致地采集和处理数据。TT-HUD模块可通过单套硬件/软件系统评估HUD系统采集所有视觉数据,同时可测试以下汽车行业标准中规定的特定参数:

[[download:file]]

最新版本:

Ver. 1.7.1421

所支持的产品:

系统要求:

Head-Up Display Measurement Solution
完整的平视显示器光学测量解决方案由单台相机(成像色度计或亮度计,分辨率最高达2900万像素)和TT-HUD软件测试套件组成.

完整的HUD测试模块

HUD质量测试包括亮度测量和空间测量,分别用于根据所定义的公差范围评估光线特性(亮度,对比度)和投影质量(失真,变形)。TT-HUD模块使用户能够针对HUD测试图像上的所有关注点定义一整套测量参数和通过/未通过标准。此软件模块包含标准显示器测试以及针对HUD光学评估的特定测试和测试图像,包括:

  • 均匀性
  • 点缺陷
  • 像素缺陷
  • ANSI亮度
  • ANSI色度均匀性
  • 序列对比度
  • 棋盘格对比度
  • 对角线棋盘格分析
  • 色度
  • 关注点比较
  • 关注点
  • MTF线对
  • 图像导出
  • 重影分析
  • 失真点状网格
  • 失真线状网格分析
  • 变形分析
  • 视窗范围

 

TT-HUD: Warping Test   TT-HUD: Checkerboard Contrast Test   TT-HUD: MTF Line Pair Test

TT-HUD模块运用专门针对HUD测量的测试,包括失真网格和棋盘格对比度。调制传递函数(MTF)线对算法可计算不同空间频率下的对比度,以确定图像清晰度.

TT-HUD: Ghosting Test

TT-HUD模块利用重影分析功能检测重影效应引起的重复投影(重叠或与原像分离).

来自TT-HUD测试库的任何测试基于TrueTest软件测试定序平台,可添加到测试序列中。这些测试序列可存储,因此可创建多个测试序列,并根据需要调用。此外,还可以针对每项测试设定测试参数和通过/未通过设置,以针对不同制造商的独特需求创建质量评估标准。整个测试序列可以自动无缝运行。单独的测试结果可显示和记录在报告中。

Electronic Lens图像距离和位置

通过在对焦模式下使用TT-HUD模块,用户可轻松计算不同焦距下的投影图像在无限平面上的实际距离。

通过利用Radiant ProMetric成像系统的电子控制镜头,TT-HUD软件可将相机焦距转换为实际单位的距离,以测量投射到数米外的确切图像位置。这对于确定不同焦距下的图像锐度和清晰度尤为关键,比如对于AR-HUD系统而言,图像可能在一定的范围内投射。

Focus Distance of HUD Projection

通过使用TT-HUD软件界面上的对焦模式,可通过电子方式控制相机镜头焦距。当实现最佳对焦后,焦距将表明所投影图像的距离(以米为单位).

全自动化测试

由于TT-HUD模块提供Radiant TrueTest软件平台的相同功能,Radiant HUD测量系统包含TrueTest软件API,可用于自定义与HUD系统之间的接口和通信。API可用于控制HUD系统所投射的测试图像,触发所连接的成像系统(ProMetric成像亮度计或色度计)采集测量图像,并使所定义的TT-HUD测试按序列同步化,以实现全自动化测试。这种完整的系统解决方案提供无与伦比的效率,可在数分钟内完成HUD投影系统的光学质量参数测试。

Automated HUD Test and Measurement System

HUD测量系统示意图,其中软件API用于按序列控制和测试多个测试图案.

Head-Up Display Test Solution可兼容多种系统

TT-HUD模块可与任何ProMetric成像色度计或亮度计搭配使用,提供多种系统选项,以满足您应用的特定视场、像素分辨率、动态范围、色度测量和成本要求。

TT-HUD模块拥有Radiant全球支持团队和分销商网络的支持,并在现场经过广泛验证,世界各地的领先品牌广泛用于测试HUD系统的光学质量。

TT-HUD模块的主要特色和亮点:

  • 快速运用预定义的测试对先进的HUD设备进行测量.
  • 软件测试定序和API设备集成,结合软件分析,对显示器测试图像进行控制,从而实现生产级自动化测试.
  • 运用公差范围,并获取通过/未通过数据,以实现线上质量控制.
  • 支持制造商满足美国汽车工程师学会(SAE)HUD光学测量标准(SAE J1757-1)和方法(SAE J1757-2)的相关要求.
  • 单个测试套件可同时采集亮度、色度和尺寸测量数据用于分析.
  • 数据分析功能,包括位图、等高线图和cross section(分段截线).

典型应用

TT-HUD模块能够对平视显示器所投射虚拟图像的光学质量进行评估,提供绝对亮度和色度测量,以确保基于人类视觉感知进行质量控制.

  • 评估2D传统型HUD系统、3D和AR HUD等不同HUD系统生成的增强投影效果.
  • 充分利用各种测试评估基于激光的HUD、基于DLP投影的HUD、基于TFT显示器的HUD等不同类型HUD的光学性能.
  • 测量投影图像的绝对亮度和色度.
  • 测试图像清晰度、距离和位置;对图像失真、变形、重影以及其他影响进行表征.
  • 与Radiant ProMetric成像色度计或亮度计(1600万或2900万像素)和200 mm镜头搭配使用.

TT-HUD Head-Up Display Test Module

TT-HUD

Application-specific software module for evaluating the quality of head-up display system projections

Head-up displays (HUDs) pose unique measurement challenges for manufacturers, who must account for projected image luminance, contrast, and clarity regardless of ambient conditions, virtual image positions, or focal distances on an infinite viewing plane. Comprehensive HUD testing requires both photometric (light data) and dimensional (spatial data) measurement combined to ensure the accuracy of information conveyed to a vehicle operator within a rapidly changing, real-world environment.

Part of the Radiant Vision Systems TrueTest™ Software family, the TT-HUD module provides all of the benefits of TrueTest Software to efficiently perform light, color, and dimensional measurements with specific tests used to evaluate the quality of augmented projections, such as those emitted by head-up display (HUD) systems. A comprehensive HUD test solution from Radiant combines the TT-HUD application-specific software module, and a ProMetric® Imaging Colorimeter or Photometer with 200 mm electronically-controlled lens to perform rapid, automated visual inspection of head-up displays.

TT-HUD uses a ProMetric imaging system to test all HUD characteristics simultaneously, capturing and processing data much faster and more consistently than a spot measurement device or machine vision system alone or combined. In a single hardware/software system, TT-HUD can be used to evaluate all visual aspects of the HUD system as well as test to the specific parameters documented in automotive standards:

  • SAE J1757-1 “Standard Metrology for Vehicular Displays”
  • SAE J1757-2 “Optical System HUD for Automotive”


[[download:file]]

Current Version:

Ver. 1.7.1421

Supported Products:

System Requirements:

Head-Up Display Measurement Solution

Complete optical measurement solution for head-up displays includes a single camera (imaging colorimeter or photometer, to 29-megapixel resolution) and TT-HUD software test suite.

Comprehensive HUD Test Suite

Tests for HUD quality include photometric measurements used to evaluate properties of light (brightness, contrast) as well as spatial measurements used to evaluate projection quality (distortion, warping) against defined tolerances. TT-HUD allows users to define a complete set of measurement parameters and pass/fail criteria for all points of interest within HUD test images. The software module includes standard display tests, as well as specific tests and test images for optical HUD evaluation including:

  • Uniformity
  • Particle Defects
  • Pixel Defects
  • ANSI Brightness
  • ANSI Color Uniformity
  • Sequential Contrast
  • Checkerboard Contrast
  • Diagonal Checkerboard Analysis
  • Chromaticity
  • Compare Points of Interest
  • Points of Interest
  • MTF Line Pair
  • Image Export
  • Ghosting Analysis
  • Distortion Dot Grid
  • Distortion Line Grid Analysis
  • Warping Analysis
  • Eyebox

 

TT-HUD: Warping Test   TT-HUD: Checkerboard Contrast Test   TT-HUD: MTF Line Pair Test

TT-HUD applies tests specific to HUD measurement, including Distortion Grid and Checkerboard Contrast. Modulation Transfer Function (MTF) line pair algorithms calculate contrast at different spatial frequencies to determine image clarity.
 

TT-HUD: Ghosting Test

TT-HUD detects duplicate projections (overlapping or separated from the primary image) that are caused by ghosting effects using a Ghosting Analysis function.

Based on the TrueTest Software test sequencing platform, tests from the TT-HUD test library can be added to a sequence. These sequences are stored, so multiple sequences can be created and recalled as needed. In addition, test parameters and pass/fail settings may be set for each test to create qualification criteria unique to each manufacturer’s requirements. The entire sequence can be run end-to-end automatically. Individual test results are displayed and can be recorded in a report.

Electronic LensImage Distance and Location

Using TT-HUD in Focus Mode, users can easily calculate the real distance of images in the projection at various focal distances on the infinite plane.

Leveraging the electronically-controlled lenses of Radiant ProMetric imaging systems, TT-HUD software converts camera focal distance to real distance units to measure the exact image location as projected out to several meters. This is especially critical for determining image sharpness and clarity at various focal depths, such as for AR-HUD systems where images may be projected at a range of distances.
 

Focus Distance of HUD Projection

Using Focus Mode in the TT-HUD software interface, camera lens focus can be electronically controlled. When best focus is achieved, focus distance shows the distance in meters of the projected image.

Fully-Automated Testing

Because TT-HUD provides the same functional capability of Radiant’s TrueTest Software platform, a Radiant HUD measurement system includes TrueTest software API to customize interfacing and communication with the HUD system. API can be used to control test images projected by the HUD system, trigger the connected imaging system (ProMetric Imaging Photometer or Colorimeter) to capture a measurement image, and synchronize the defined TT-HUD test in sequence for fully-automated testing. This complete system integration offers unrivaled efficiency for testing optical quality parameters of the HUD projection system in a matter of minutes.

Automated HUD Test and Measurement System

Illustration of a HUD measurement system, where software API is used to control and test multiple test patterns in sequence.

Head-Up Display Test SolutionMultiple System Configurations

TT-HUD can be used with any ProMetric Imaging Colorimeter or Photometer, providing multiple options to achieve the field of view, pixel resolution, dynamic range, color measurement, and cost requirements for your application.

Supported by Radiant's global support staff and distribution network, TT-HUD is field-proven and has been used to test the optical quality of HUD systems for leading brands worldwide.

TT-HUD Module Key Features and Highlights:

  • Quickly apply pre-defined tests for advanced HUD measurement.
  • Software test sequencing and API device integration to control display test images in conjunction with software analyses, enabling automated production-level testing.
  • Apply tolerances and obtain pass/fail data to enable in-line quality control.
  • Supports Society of Automotive Engineers standard requirements for HUD optical measurement (SAE J1757-1) and methodology (SAE J1757-2).
  • Single test suite captures luminance, chromaticity, and dimensional measurement data for analysis.
  • Data analysis functions, including bitmaps, isoplots, and cross-sections.

Typical Applications

TT-HUD enables evaluation of the optical quality of virtual images projected by head-up displays, with absolute luminance and chromaticity measurements for quality control based on human perception.

  • Evaluate augmented projections generated by HUD systems from 2D traditional HUD systems to 3D and AR-HUDs.
  • Leverage tests to evaluate the optical performance requirements of laser-based HUDs, DLP projection-based HUDs, TFT display-based HUDs, and more.
  • Measure absolute luminance and chromaticity in projected images.
  • Test image clarity, distance, and position; characterize image distortion, warping, ghosting, and other effects.
  • Use with a Radiant ProMetric Imaging Colorimeter or Photometer (16 or 29 MP) with 200 mm lens.